Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Blooming well

A of Petunias (not sure if that is right - but they're definitely doing well :))

For Flower Friday with thanks to Anni (Biker Bear) :)

I can't believe its 3 years since Charlie had first had that exploratory camera down her gut, just after we moved house.  She's been on a special diet ever since and her eating is fairly good again these days thankfully ;)  Not doing too badly for a 15 year old (young, mad, dippy cat) :)

This morning I went to a group a church called 'Renew Wellbeing which was lovely.  The first part is a choice of games, puzzles, drawing or crosswords or knitting (and of course coffee and chat).  Then we had a small time of reflection and worship, just listening quietly while someone spoke.  Afterwards more of the same.  It was lovely to have people to chat to.  Whilst I'm not working I will go most Fridays I hope.
 
Rant

I then went to Sainsburys to do a quick weekly shop, and blow me if I didn't get called up for a check - that is 4 out of 5 times in a row (and every time nothing is wrong.)  I am now not going to shop there anymore, I've  had enough.  Its annoying as that's the main supermarket here, but I might have to try Lidl or Aldi - which I hate as they always  rush me fast through the checkout which means I drop things :(  That's why I loved going to Sainsburys and using the machine to go round - also could then check how much my shopping was going to be in advance....

I think they must think I am a thief which I am not :(:(


Shopping online every week is too much really as they add in fees if you don't spend enough.


Grrrr,,,,

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.