Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

HYDRANGEA

Did a few chores this morning then this afternoon I took Tino to the vets for his annual check up and booster jab.  Unlike Lily Tino is quite easy to get into the cat basket.  He doesn't run and hide when he sees it ... he just stands and grumbles.  He does yowl and get annoyed when I grab him and put him into the basket but he doesn't try to wriggle away.

He yowled all the way to the vets ( and all the way back ). When he's on the vets table he never scratches or bites but he was very growly and grumbly.  He got weighed - he weighs almost 17 pounds  ( same as last year- and the year before. ) .  He had his booster jab and after a short examination he was given a clean bill of health - and I paid the bill of £59.

We walked home through the park where I got my blip shot.  There is a lovely display of hydrangeas near the cafe  - my blip shows only a few of them. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

I had a short rest at home before walking to the Co-op.  Its rained on and off today but fortunately it was dry both times I was out.... and quite warm.

I hope its dry tomorrow as Im off to the footie at St James Park.  Newcastle are playing in the pre- season friendly Sela Cup Tournament.  Its on Saturday and Sunday - I'm only going on Saturday.  Looking forward to seeing some familiar players as well as our new signings.  Hopefully my favourite player will get a game.  Its touch and go as he was injured in the last match when the team played in USA and he will have a late fitness test tomorrow.

Steps today - 10.949.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.