MOTH

I'm due to travel to Sussex on 18th August - by train.  There's a rail strike due to happen on that day. Been hoping that a settlement would be reached and the strike would be cancelled but I don't think thats going to happen so I've been trying to sort out an alternative.  Best scenario is to travel  by train on 17th.  That means having to add an extra night to my Airbnb booking and getting the " Cat Ladies " to do 2 extra visits.  I emailed both of them this morning.  The " Cat Ladies " haven't replied yet. I guess if they can't do it I could at a push get a neighbour to come in - or Neil/ Rachael.    The Airbnb host got back to me straight away.  She actually phoned me - first time I've spoken to her as the booking was made online.  Shes happy for me to come on 17th.  We had a nice chat and she seems lovely.   I will try and change my train booking tomorrow.  I think I can travel the day before on my present ticket but I would be worried in case I couldn't get a seat.  Think I would rather cancel 18th and rebook for 17th and reserve a seat.  Hopefully thats possible.

I had a walk to the Co-op late this afternoon.  The weather was still warm and not as breezy as it was earlier.  I passed  allotment holder Henry on my way through the back lane.  He was on his way home and pushing a heavily laden wheelbarrow.  The barrow had seen better days.  In fact it looked like 3 old barrows cobbled together to make one.  And it had a puncture.  I'm sure Henry would have been able to make it home but Im not sure about the barrow.

I found a dead moth on the draining board of the sink in the utility room.  Decided to make it bright and colourful for Abstract Thursday.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 8,009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.