Crocosmia - also known as Montbretia

Had another foray into the small spare room to look for the elusive red suitcase.  Didn't find it.... but I did collect a few items to give to the charity shop and a few things to throw out so my time wasn't wasted.

Late afternoon I walked to the Co-op.  Weather had been lovely all day - warm and sunny  - but on my way home from shopping it started spitting with rain.  Luckily it didn't turn into heavy rain so I wasn't too wet when I reached home.

I was just about to sit down and eat my tea when my brother phoned.  Just wanted to let me know he ws OK. Hes still working on his back yard.  Painting the walls etc to make it look like a ship.  He says hes around 60% finished.  I will pop down and see it when its done.  At least its keeping him busy and he's getting plenty of fresh air working outdoors. 

I didn't find anything suitable to blip for Wide Wednesday so I just took a quick shot of one of the Crocosmia stems in my back garden.

Steps today - 8.645

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.