ROSEBUD

This tiny rosebud fell off one of the rose stems which were part of the bouquet I got from my neighbour a couple of days ago.  It was too pretty to throw away so I put it on the kitchen windowsill.  Seemed appropriate for a Tiny Tuesday blip.  Thanks to H0tamer for hosting.

Pottered around at home for most of the day.  Thought I would sort out a suitcase and travel bag for my trip later in the month.  I measured a few travel bags to make sure I chose one that was the correct size as stipulated by Easyjet.  However I couldn't find the suitcase I had in mind.  Its a small, light red one - so it should have been  easy to spot in among all the stuff.  I thought I knew which spare room it was in but had no luck.  Checked the other two spare rooms - still no red suitcase.  I sometimes put small suitcases inside larger ones so I checked inside those.  I did find a couple of small suitcases but not the red one.  I could use one of the others but they are quite heavy and I do like my light red one.  Ive asked Neil if maybe I have lent it to him or Rachael ( bit of a long shot as I don't recall ever lending it out ) No response so far but if he hasn't got it I will have to " turn the place upside down ".  I'm on a mission to find it.

Went to slimming group this evening.  Gained half a pound.  Not too pleased about a gain but at least its not much.  Our usual consultant is still away on holiday so I didn't stay for the meeting afterwards.

Weather today has been lovely - warm and sunny. 

Steps today - 8,462

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.