AMEN CORNER

I decided to go to Newcastle today - mainly so I could get a blip shot as I had something in mind for the Mono Monday challenge.

The theme today is " Corners " so I chose to blip Amen Corner In  Newcastle..  Apparently the area got this name as it was at this spot where processions of clergy from nearby St Nicholas’ Cathedral would routinely end their prayers. There is another name plate further up the wall beside a street lamp and I have added a shot of this as an extra as well as another view of the building showing more of the detail. Thanks to random_angel for hosting the challenge.

When I had my blip in the bag I walked up to Waitrose to do some food shopping and then got the bus home.  Sorted shopping out.  Sorted washing out.  Watched a bit of TV and then I gathered together the 3 " possible " wedding outfits and packed them into a travel bag.  Two dresses, a top and matching skirt, 2 pairs of shoes, 2 clutch bags, a shrug and a jacket.  I was off to Neil and Rachael's house to get their opinion on the outfits to help me decide which one to wear at their wedding.

Got the bus to Swalwell where Neil met me.  I hadn't been to their house before as they recently moved there.  Rachael was at home after being at work today.  Neil had a day off.

We chatted for ages before the " fashion show " began.  It was really worthwhile to find out what they thought of the outfits and I " think " I know which one to choose - with a couple of tweaks suggested by Rachael.  Got a lift home from Rachael - got home around 10pm.  Then I had something to eat.

Steps today - 11,384

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.