POPPPY SEED HEAD

Usual Tuesday spent pottering around at home till it was time to walk to slimming group.  The weather has been lovely all day - warm with lots of sunshine.

Only 11 members stayed for " Image Therapy " after getting weighed.  I guess that's not surprising with the group winding down ready to close.  Some member have probably already gone to their new groups somewhere else.  We have one more week left here at St Marys. I had a weight gain of 2½ pounds this week.  Quite disappointed about that as I'm not sure why.  I will just stick with it and see what next week brings.

Found my blip shot in the back lane through the allotments.  Thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday. It was quite funny trying to take my shot as just as I was crouching down ( not very elegantly ) to take it a large van approached along the back lane.  There was nowhere for me to get out of the way as there is no spare space either side of the track at this point.  So I had to hot foot it back to the road and let the van pass by. Getting caught out taking a photo was bad enough without having to skedaddle back down the lane.

Steps today - 6,073

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.