LOOKING UP

As Neil had the day off today I wasn't needed for " Luna Duty ".  I'm on the rota for Wednesday instead.

I walked down to the village this afternoon.  The weather was warm enough not to need a jacket.  I collected my repeat prescription, dropped off a couple of bags of stuff at the charity shop and did some food shopping.  Then I had a wander to see if I could find a blip shot.

The Mono Monday challenge is Worm’s Eye View.  So I stood at the bottom of the bell tower of St Marys Church and looked up.  ( noticed the clock was 6 mins slow ). The tower was built in 14th century, The bells are still rung regularly. Thanks to Mole for hosting

When I got home I unpacked the shopping and instead of sitting down with a cup of coffee and wasting the next hour as I would usually do I decided to do some gardening.  My garden bin gets emptied tomorrow --- and it was empty.  As I pay the Council to dispose of my garden waste I thought I had better make the effort to fill the bin.  And I did - it was full to the brim after an hours gardening.

The weather forecast said it would rain around 8pm --- and it actually did start raining at 8.15pm.  More rain for us while some parts of the country are crying out for some.

Steps today - 10,234

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.