TINO IN THE SUNSHINE

Had a quiet day at home catching up with some household chores.  It has felt like a lazy-ish day because there was no pressure to do anything  I didn't want to. In the end I achieved quite a lot.  Another load of washing done and hung up.  Garden furniture sorted out/packed away. Recycling sorted out ( so many empty bottles of booze).  BBQ's cleaned and put away.  What a job that was.  I hate it. Its a nasty, messy greasy chore.  Got to be done though.

Watched a couple of episodes of Law and Order and one of Poirot. 

I mentioned on a blip a couple of weeks ago that I had watched the BBC film on TV called Marvellous about Neil Baldwin who left home to join the circus and later on became the kit man at Stoke football club when Lou Macari was manager.  Well my brother C had watched it too and when he was speaking to his friend L who lives in Derbyshire he recommended it to her.  Apparently she watched it and decided to follow Neil Baldwin's  motto of " If you want something ... just ask".  She contacted  Neil Baldwin and asked him if he would like to meet up with her and her daughter at her daughters house near Stoke.( her daughter is training to be an acrobat and loves the circus )  Neil got back to her and said he would love to come.  He turned up dressed as a clown. I have put a couple of photos in my Extras of L and Neil.  How marvellous.

The Mono Monday theme today is Fir or Fur.  My easiest option was to take a shot of a cat.  I took quite a few shots of both Tino and Lily but I liked this one best.  Tino found a shaft of sunshine coming through the patio doors.  Thanks to Kathy chantler63 for hosting. 

Musical link SUNSHINE - by The Cats

CORONA CLASSIC -Memory From Cats (Instrumental Version) By Andrew Lloyd Webber

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.