LUNARIA

When I opened the bedroom curtains at the back of the house at around 5am this morning I could see the full moon. When I opened the front curtains I saw a lovely sunrise.  See my Extra shot for photos of both.

I had my breakfast and watched a bit of TV before going back to bed for a few hours.

More TV watching later and another load of washing done and dusted. Then around 4pm I walked down to the village - mainly to post a letter but I did pop into Tesco for a few bits of shopping.

I took my blip shot in the back lane coming home through the allotments.  There are lots of these Lunaria plants in the hedgerows.  Their common name is Honesty. The Latin name Lunaria means "moon-like" and refers to the plants translucent, disc-shaped seedpods. Thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Musical link Bad MOON Rising by Creedence Clearwater Revival

Steps today - 7,750

CORONA CLASSIC - HIJO DE LA LUNA written by José María Cano

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.