Before and After

Made a slow start to the day but then I was busy, busy busy.

First I got stuck into pruning the bush outside my lounge window.  It had grown very tall and was blocking out the light. And there were no flowers on it - just loads of leaves.  It took longer than I thought to sort out. You can see in my blip what it looks like now.  Much better.  I did a bit more tidying up and weeding.

Musical link COMING OUT OF THE DARK by Gloria Estefan

Then indoors to start cooking.  Its Taster Night at Slimming Group tomorrow as we are crowning our Woman Of The Year ( I have been nominated! ) First of all I made Curly Wurly Brownies.  However they didn't rise and ended up as Curly Wurly Flatties.  I have tried one and it doesn't taste tooooo bad so I will still take them and see how they go.  I also cooked Sticky Sausages ( sausages marinated in soy sauce and honey ).  Thankfully they seem OK.

By this time it was 9pm and I finally had the chance to cook my tea. 

Around the same time we had a very loud thunderstorm with heavy rain. Up to then the day had been fine and warm.

Steps today - 5,115

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.