BEFORE AND AFTER

Fitness Class this afternoon - only 8 there this week.  Then a bit of shopping in the village. Back home to watch TV for a while and then have a shower before heading off to Slimming Club.

It was Taster Night and we crowned our Woman Of The Year.  Lots of tasty food was on offer.  Strangely enough my flat brownies were well received and they all got eaten. There were 5 nominees for Woman Of The Year.  I didn't win. That honour went to Adele a young Mum who always brings her baby Charlotte to group.  Adele has done very well - since joining in May she has lost 2 stone.  A worthy winner.  I wasn't too bothered about winning as I won last year - but I was pleased to be nominated.

We were asked to bring " Before " and " After " photos to show the group and you can see mine above,  The Before shot was taken when I was at my maximum weight - the After taken after losing 4 stone.   This blip is my entry for Mono Monday where the theme word is Maximum.  Thanks to 60plus for hosting

Musical link FAT Bottomed Girls by Queen

After a rainy and thundery night the weather today has been lovely.  Warm and sunny.  No coat required. 

Colin phoned this evening.  His electric has gone off.  He couldn't afford to top it up.  Spent a lot of his money on a concert ticket and train travel to Derbyshire for later in the month.  He gets his benefit on Wednesday so I said I would pop down to his place tomorrow and lend him a few quid to top up his electric and he can pay me back on Wednesday.  Meanwhile he has no TV, internet, lights etc.  An early night for him I think.

Steps today 13,431

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.