HEAVY METAL

I've just spent the day quietly at home.  Didn't even do any chores.  Watched a lot of TV and read the Radio Times.

The Wide Wednesday theme today is " Heavy Metal ". I had originally intended blipping a bridge  but as I stayed at home I had to get my thinking cap on and come up with something different. I scratched around in the garage and found some old metal items.  Two cast iron cobblers lasts, an old heavy spade and a hammer.  They all originally belonged to my late father in law.  The lasts were well used as he always repaired the family shoes.  I did use them here as doorstops but I had too many bruised toes from crashing into them that they are now relegated to the garage.  I don't use the spade either as its too heavy - I have a nice new ( lighter ) shiny stainless steel one. I do use the hammer though.  Thanks to RockArea for hosting.

Musical link METAL GURU - By T Rex

Forgot to say yesterday that I didn't join my Slimming World Zoom meeting as my own consultant is on holiday and the meeting was being hosted by a consultant from a different group.  She is a lady who has deputised at my group previously - in person - and I didn't care for her.  So I gave last nights meeting a miss.  I did have a weight gain after having a whole week  " off plan."   I gained 7 pounds.  Not surprising considering all the food I ate at the BBQ, the fish and chips on Friday and countless bars of chocolate and other junk throughout the week.  Never mind - I enjoyed every bite. I got back " on plan " yesterday and I'm hoping for a loss next week.

Steps today - 2,394

CORONA CLASSIC - Capriccio No. 24 by Niccolò  Paganini

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.