ACHILLIA TOMENTOSA " Aurea "

Pottered around at home doing a few chores until it was time to " catch " Tino and bundle him into the cat buggy for a walk to the vets to get his annual booster jab.  Managed to get him in the buggy very easily.  ( unlike when its Lily's turn ).  He howled all the way there .... and back.

Up to then it had been a lovely day but almost as soon as I stepped out of the front door it started raining - very heavily.  I did have my brolly but it wasn't easy holding the brolly in one hand and pushing the buggy with the other - especially up and down the many kerbs.  I still got soaked.

Tino was in a really bad mood while he was seeing the vet.  Very growly.  But never scratches or bites.  He was weighed ... his weight is the same as last year.... 17 pounds.  He's a big lad.  Had his booster jab OK.  Wouldn't let the vet look at his teeth so she gave up on that.  Paid the bill - £58 - and we were off home again.  Fortunately the rain had stopped for the walk home.

Settled Tino - and had a few mins sit down myself after getting out of my wet clothes into dry ones.  Then I was off out again.  I planned to go to Aldi.  But the bus never turned up.  So I caught a different bus to Gateshead and did my shopping in the big Tesco there.

I took my blip shot this morning when the weather was nice.  This Achillia plant was a new purchase back in May and its recently flowered.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Steps today - 9,405

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.