Keekwyn and the Hackers

Dang. I just tried to post my blip and I had the date wrong. I typed a bunch of stuff and now it is gone. And I am about to fall asleep on my feet. Rats.

Woke around 4:30 and couldn't get back to sleep so I got up and did Blip comments. Took a walk around 6:30 to locate my son's apartment. Walked home and ate breakfast and drank coffee. After Arvin woke and ate his breakfast we walked over to meet Jason at his apartment. He showed us around. It seems much bigger than it is and is very airy with high ceilings. We both really like it. Only problem with it is that it is a fourth floor walk up.

While Jase did some work Arvin and I walked to the Brooklyn Botanical Garden. We found out it was free on Tuesdays and spent quite awhile there. The roses were at their high point and were just gorgeous. And fragrant too.

Next we had lunch with Jason and spent some happy time talking together before taking a hired car to his friends Todd and Christina's apartment for a full rehearsal of their band, Keekwyn and the Hackers. They are getting ready for their first gig this Saturday. We will miss the gig so we wanted to hear them play. They are really wonderful and Christina aka Keekwyn sang so fantastically. Kind of a rock/pop/jazz style. Jason is on guitar. Todd is on keyboard. Check out their website here.

After the rehearsal we went out for a yummy dinner. I had gnocchi and scollops. Yum! Now it is late and I am about to fall asleep on my feet. Hope you all had a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.