Number147

By Number147

Saturday

Hetty and I endured a very wet walk this morning. Again not as bad as the forecast.

Whilst out, I met young woman with a very bruised and bloodied face and lots of blood down her trousers. She told me she had got very drunk last night and couldn't remember anything. Clearly very embarrassed and on the brink of tears. I wanted to bring her home but she said she had called her sister who coming to collect her. I left her to it. No doubt she had a good cry as soon as her sister arrived. She was grateful I checked on her. I'd have loved to have asked more questions. 

Louise and I went into town by car because it was raining hard. However, a bit of blue sky and sunshine showed themselves so here's a photo of Lord Sidmouth.

Clive is watching England v Wales rugby at 5.30 with the boys. Then we are seeing a band and eating at our local. Hetty too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.