Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Independence for goats!

A typical Saturday morning to begin with, with a visit to the library while Mrs M bought fish from the Pier.

It was the Lorn Agricultural Show today up at Tralee Bay, so in spite of a drizzly start to the day I thought I would go. It's quite a small show, but usually has lots of animals, classic cars, secondhand books and other bits and pieces. As it turned out the drizzle stopped soon after I arrived and the sun came out - always the way when you're wearing a waterproof!

I spent far too much time talking to friends, standing around until my legs ached madly! Took plenty of pictures too - my Blip today is of a crofting couple with a goat, and a small boy having a go at milking her!

But it seems you can't have even an Agricultural Show without politics - see extra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.