MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

The Paradise Land

I bought MrQ a lovely, soft, cotton tee shirt in the M&S sale. He doesn't wear shirts these days because he struggles with the buttons. I told him that, unusually, the main image on the shirt is on the back. That completely threw the poor man and he ended up putting his vest on back-to-front and not knowing what to do with the tee shirt. Once we sorted that it looks nice on. I wasn't quite sure what the text says. I'm thinking, The Paradise Land. An imaginary place or state of things in which everything is perfect? It brought to mind the Campari ad from the 70s.

It rained nearly all day. I had photographed the tee shirt in case I couldn't get anything else. Mishka and I went droplet bug hunting around 3:00 pm. Quite a few willow emerald damselflies were braving the wet. I've included one on dock and another on a thistle seedhead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.