MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Juveniles

It was so lovely to see a family of young chiffchaffs playing in the sunshine this morning. Bit of an autumnal look to my juvenile robin image, the haws are starting to ripen.

I heard a Bell Huey pass over on the way to a display at Old Warden this morning. Mishka and I were ready for its return. (Extras) These helicopters are particularly noisy because, when in forward flight, the tip of the advancing rotor blade breaks the speed of sound, creating a small sonic boom. Like my previous dogs, Mishka has learnt to spot aircraft with me. I was so pleased when she barked as I ran outside with the camera.

Very pleasant catching up with my daughter and granddaughter who visited this afternoon to tell us their travellers' tales after their holiday in Crete. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.