Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

The Red Barn

There is a very nice old wooden red barn on a property in an area called Hawkesbury. The barn would be on about the only piece of land that is not in grapes. It is bounded with poplars on the western boundary and is set in a grassy paddock.
Every time I drive past that barn I say to myself that I must photograph it. But the light is never right.
However when I drove through the area today I took the opportunity to capture a few images.
The barn looks a bit naked at this time of the year. The leaves have all gone from the poplars but at least the grass is nice and green....quite unlike the golden grass of summer.
I will photograph this barn again in the spring when the buds are bursting on the poplars. It will be fun to follow it through the seasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.