9 O'Clock Shadows

I ventured into the opposite side of the path today (having got permission from my neighbour to photograph her garden a few days ago). Please note hers' is much tidier and prettier than mine at the moment!

I brought the plain shots in and played around in picasa. I love this one, for the zoominess and the neon that I've shot throughit making it brighter! See the ordinary (not so bright) shot here in my folio! Which one do you prefer?

I have to say, I am tempted to copy it and get some embroidery thread out to do some arty thing or other!

Thanks to a really long nights sleep I am feeling a bit more on track today, so got loads to do (and its 11am already) I didn't even get up until past 8am and that's a rarity for me... Billy was getting a bit impatient by 8.30!

Off to see the nurse this afternoon and check out progress on the leaking lump today. Hopefully back to work tomorrow! All being well a week today I will have the surgery to remove it properly, which I should have had last Thursday (and then I can really get back to normal)!

In other news Oh the questions they put on Admission Assessment forms! Never mind the normal sort of Medical History questions, on this one they then proceed to ask 'Do you have or have you been treated for any other conditions/illnesses we have not listed above'? If 'Yes', what? I've put 'I can't remember anything specific' because I really can't remember every single other condition or illness I've ever had!!!

Lots to do today, mostly related to the very last Study Day for my Footsteps (Theology) course on Saturday! I am rather behind thanks to being unwell....

Just waiting for my lovely friend to bring me some shopping and have a cuppa now :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.