Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Noup Head Loop

Last week I blipped a derelict croft house obscured by meadowsweet. Blipper AnnieBelle said she'd have liked to see more of the dereliction. This abandoned dwelling is by Noup Farm which sits in an idyllic spot in the North West of the island. I like to do this walk on every visit. It's a circular walk of only about 4.5 miles but is, in places, tough going. There are spectacular cliffs, tricky stiles and often, though not today, invigorating winds. Best of all there is the Stevenson lighthouse perched on the head itself. I've blipped the lighthouse before so today's effort is the sombre derelict  building. 

The extra is, I think, a sandpiper but someone can put me right if I've misidentified it. 

I was awake very early again. It's the light here that gets me every time. Another blissfully sunny, warm day. There are people out on and in the water in front of the cottage and I'm watching the sea come lazily up to its highest point. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.