Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Globe Thistle Visitor

A much better days weather, but we still had a couple of sharp showers during the middle of the day.

I popped around to see my mother in law, who is struggling to use the phone.  I struggle to understand why, because it is just a slightly newer version of the phone she had before, but we still had a little hands on session so she could get used to it.  Sadly, she doesn't pick things up very easily and even tonight she's called to say she is still not coping.  We may have to revert to her other phone, though I'm doubtful it will make any difference.

Our globe thistles are just coming into flower and I wanted to capture a shot of one where it was half in flower and half not.  The only trouble was it was attracting a lot of attention from the local insect community.  In the end I changed tack and got a close up of one of the visitors feeding off the nectar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.