Marionb

By Marionb

Not Quite Ready...

.. For Her Close-up...but I could not resist! She is becoming more like her old self already.. off the painkillers..on her new lower dosage med, more alert..she is not hiding in her carrying case...she is lounging in her favourite spots..eating and begging for more, using her litter box as before -and coming to tell me it is time for me to clean it and give her her treat for being so good at "litter box"... 

I didn't want to disturb her by constantly pushing the iPhone in her face so gave it one try only - and yes it was blurry (she was busy grooming and constantly moving which I expect is a good sign), but editing apps can camouflage that quite nicely...

With such encouraging signs from Maggie, I felt so much better today and actually went out and worked in the garden this morning! Imagine that! But it had to be done...Virginia had been creeping again..like, everywhere! 

I snipped and hacked, tugged and pulled out long tendrils that had snaked  their way though the gardens, wound their way around the branches of my burning bush... and slithered their way under the fence to upset the neighbours.. I filled two whole yard waste bags with errant Virginia Creeper vines! And it felt good... 

I also spent a lot of time resting, reading, and doing needlepoint on the sofa beside Maggie as she groomed and snoozed her way through the afternoon. Today was a pretty good day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.