A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Eda the mountain goat

Eda had made two of her craft kits before we went out this morning straight after breakfast. Two pom-poms unicorns, though I’m making the Pom pins, one for her and one forJude, the same with the unicorn mask kits I’d picked up in Home Bargains!

Chris was off to singing so we hitched a lift to the newly refurbished play area in St Ives which was good as it wasn’t too busy. She went on most things at least once and then decided to tackle the tricky climb up the tower without her sparkly wellies, which she’d insisted on wearing, to come down the high slide.

We walked on to the Ivy Kitchen, coffee for me, warm milk and ice cream for Eda, then a walk around Coppice Pond to feed the ducks. We watched someone on the Archery field before finally tracking down the cygnets. 7 appeared, hope one was just hiding! We found a swan feather she wants to colour for mummy before heading back past this stream to return to the village via the cricket field. Perhaps it as well she wore her wellies but she  was like a mountain giant across the rocks.

A quick lunch and I was off to my hair appt which had been brought forward so I left her making GF caterpillar cookies with Boppa.

When I got back the cookies were made and she was into the bead art. Think the craft box will be done soon! 

Having a bit of TV respite now before tea while I make Jude’s Pom Pom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.