Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Output

Today we have each done our own thing.  

I've been sewing.  I made the centre block of these three, which involved quite a lot of hand stitching  The other two had been pieced over the last few days.  And together with the two blipped on 26th Jul, make up the centre strip of the sampler Block of the Month quilt I'm making as a "quilt as you go".

Over the next few days, I'll quilt them, join them together, and then join them to the blocks already quilted (seen here as an extra).  I'll then have to wait until September for the next block to be posted!  Doing this project as a current Block of the Month has made me decide that, whilst I definitely prefer sampler quilts - I would be bored making the same block innumerable times, even with different colourways, I prefer to make things where the whole project is available - I don't cope well with putting it away for a while, then having to get back into the groove for that project again in another month or so.  Which makes me think - maybe I'll wait till all three of the remaining blocks are posted before returning to this project.

There are lots of half finished projects waiting for a free moment.

W spent a slightly frustrating morning hunting for stuff in boxes, but has then had a satisfying time making a stand for his mitre saw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.