pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A bumper crop

Today I woke a bit later...no good my body thinking it's the weekend now! So I was up and packed not long afterwards. I did my breakfast, and took a cup of tea to mum who was still in bed.

I sat down stairs for a while, eating my breakfast and reading the Sunday paper. I made a sandwich for lunch to eat on my way home. Then I got my many bags together just as mum came down stairs. With a long drive ahead of me, (& the need to get logged on for work) I left Hoddesdon at just before 10. I filled up with petrol before my 3 hour drive, pulling up at home at 12.40.

Just grabbed my work bag, and got up and running for the afternoon. I worked until 6 then stopped as I was feeling pretty shattered. Jon cooked dinner. Mollie went out, so Jon and I walked up through the village then back via the allotment. I had already picked French and runner beans from the garden, and these giant courgettes were waiting at the allotment for me. Plus a few more runner beans.

Back home just as it was getting dark. It feels like the summer is ebbing away. I can't wait for our holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.