I Witness

By KangaZu

Mono Monday: Week 498 ...

... shadow patterns.

I first thought of this idea a couple of weeks ago when I used this sign board to say Thank You for your kindness!  It was sunny that morning and the shadow on the ground was pretty cool.  I think loulou164 had recently posted the Mono Monday themes for August so I had that in the back of my mind.  

Well ... today dawned very overcast with only a sprinkling of sunshine here and there.  Each time I saw some sunshine I would take my sign outside only to be thwarted by more cloud cover.  It wasn't until late in the afternoon that I had a longer window of opportunity of sunshine.  But I got it done ...

Thanks to loulou164 for hosting Mono Monday this month.  This photo really does sum up how I feel about blipfoto!

I had my first physical therapy session today ... after the evaluation on Friday.  And now I'm sorer than I was before!  I thought therapy was supposed to help you! I hope it gets easier as the sessions continue.  

As I mentioned yesterday we had two monarch chrysalids that were becoming transparent last night and should be butterflies by this morning.  I was right ... we had two monarchs emerge this morning.  A beautiful female and the gorgeous male in Extras.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.