I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... Glass.

I'd be hard pressed to remember where or when I got these tiny elephants ... perhaps Corning Glass Center in Upstate New York.   And I wouldn't consider them my favorite pieces of glass ... that piece may be featured later this month.  But they are tiny and fit the bill of "glass" set my our lovely Tiny Tuesday Host, Mary.  Hard to get an estimate of size from this picture but the smallest ones are no more than a half an inch in length and height.  Thanks, Mary,  for hosting this month! (Perhaps I should have cleaned both the elephants and the rock on which they were placed!)

It was much cooler today ... with a mix of sun and clouds ... but very windy at times.  We had some nasty storms roll in late last night ... with a confirmed tornado touching down in Allentown on Monday night.  Thankfully we never lost power and the storms weren't as bad in our neighborhood.  

This evening we got out for a lovely walk at Housenick after supper.  We saw lots of white-tailed deer enjoying the apples ... One buck and several does.  

And Happy Birthday to my Brother and Sister!  They were both born today ... three years apart and many years ago!  Love you both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.