Capital adventures

By marchmont

Evening clouds

No rain this morning so I cycled to the pool.  It was busy!  Then, after the quarterly energy boost, back to work in the newly tidied office.  Much better for me I think.

Spent most of the day with figures, paying bills and trying to work out what the real reserve balance is.  My head hurts.

In the middle there was an interesting family history related email from Canada.  Following that up occupied some of my time.  I also had to sort my own HMRC issues. 

Full of go I cleaned the Dyson including the rollers - the hair was not mine!  And also the magazine rack.  Another pile of paperwork for the green bin.

Finished by watching the end of the French series which was too long and in terms of plot and story, a mess.

Dashed upstairs before that for this blip.  I'd thought I'd go back later and get the Tattoo fireworks but I was otherwise engaged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.