Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

My volunteering day at the Mind Shop and I was pricing this dress up, inbetween serving on the till, but I could see that something was wrong with it.

It's a Per Una linen dress, but the previous owner didn't like the back V neckline and has inset some pale grey fabric. They've also made the dress longer by letting down the hem and adding a pale grey band. The fabric they've used isn't the same weight as the linen, and their hand sewing isn't the best.

We couldn't sell it in that condition, it would have to go for rags, but I loved the colours so I bought it for a song. 

Once home I examined the dress further and discovered that the armholes have been raised by folding over the fabric and stitching it across the top of the shoulders.

I'm going to put it back to how it's meant to be, M&S, size 12, regular length - it should fit fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.