Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The view from the table

I've been meaning to go and have a look round Ashbourne for a while and decided that today was the day. I drive through it fairly regularly, usually on the way to a walk, but never stop and park.

Today I went by bus, using my bus pass, and enjoyed the journey because I'm usually driving and can't look at the scenery. 

I had a wander, went into the charity shops, bought a pair of shorts for a fiver, and then found a café. I was shown to an inside table as I didn't want to be in the sun, and it was next to the window so the breeze came in. The table was for six though, so when a couple were told they'd have to come back in fifteen minutes to be seated, I said that I didn't mind sharing. They accepted gratefully and of course that led to a chat :-) I only had a pot of tea so it wasn't long before they had the table to themselves. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.