Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Squirrel mural, Victoria Park, Edinburgh

I must have cycled and run past this mural in Victoria Park several times, but it is only today when I was walking that I noticed it. This is the way that I like my squirrels - painted on buildings, and not raiding my bird feeders.

Our friends Andy and Carol are in Scotland for the 2023 UCI Cycling World Championships. They took a break from watching the competition to spend today with us. Our guests arrived at our flat mid-morning for coffee and scones in our sunny back garden, then the four of us walked to the Fishmarket in Newhaven for a lovely meal to celebrate Andy's 60th birthday (of yesterday). I blipped the squirrel on the walk back home again.

We haven't spent any time with Andy and Carol since we visited them in Provence in June 2019, so there was a lot for us to discuss, taking advantage of the few hours that they are in the city. Their next base will be Biggar. From here they will watch more cycling in Glentress. As they left, we made tentative plans to see them in Worcestershire next February.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; walking (13,191 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.