Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Rainbirds reframed and hung

This afternoon we collected our newly-reframed Rainbird watercolours from the framer (left there on 6th July), then hung them in our spare bedroom. Bit by bit, we are populating the walls, as blipped. I think that we will probably end up with a single, larger picture over the bed, as is the case in our own bedroom. The big question is when and where will we find this piece of art?

I've had a bit of a strange day battling domestic jet-lag caused by another Tuesday night of very little sleep due to painsomnia. I managed to ride my exercise bike first thing, and go to my Wednesday morning strength training class as usual. Aquafit was cancelled today because our instructor is away, so I swam 60 lengths in my new costume instead. On my way home from the gym, I called in at Bruce's flat to collect a hard copy of a chunk of Marina's PhD thesis. Writing feedback on the document will keep me busy for a while.

After our trip to the framer, I might have sloped off to bed for a snooze this afternoon. However, there are very noisy builders working in the ground floor flat above ours. Instead I pottered round the garden (saw a frog), then caught up on various online tasks. Next on the agenda are making supper, and an early night.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths); strength training; walking (12,698 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.