Fotomatikus

By hazelh

New swimming costume

I am really pleased with my two new swimming costumes. They arrived by post today. This is the black one. The other is navy. Both sport modest 'boylegs' - perfect for a woman in her 60s, as modelled here (with a rather scruffy plait - apologies!).

I missed out on my early morning exercise bike ride in favour of a couple of extra hours of sleep. After breakfast I headed to the gym for a swim and a catch-up with Ali on the walk home again. This afternoon I joined the hazelh Monday supermarket run, plotted*, then tidied the porch and swept the yard in anticipation of the arrival of (yet) more guests tomorrow.

The evening will involve competitive television quiz viewing.

*Details not given here because a certain Mr hazelh reads this journal.

Exercise today: swim (60 lengths); walking (14,462 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.