Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Evening

I had an early evening walk for a change which meant that most of the butterflies were tucked up in bed, but I did see a few Wall basking on walls as I’d hoped and the odd Comma and Peacock making the most of the last of the sun.

These Harebells are from the meadow at the foot of the Low Springs pastures - it seems the slope here is too steep for the cows to graze comfortably so it is a good wildflower and butterfly spot. 

Earlier I’d been interviewed as a subject in a research project investigating autism and ageing. Given the historic bias/focus of autism research has been toward children, there is a growing appreciation that little is known or understood about experiences of autistic people as they grow older. Hopefully this project will help to start filling that gap, so I was happy to share my perspectives and experiences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.