Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Gorges and Summits!

I'd read an article in Cyclist magazine about a ride through Les Gorges de la Nesque, into Sault, up Ventoux and back down into Malaucène. It sounded absolutely fantastic so I just had to give it a go!

I was not disappointed at all. The views, the landscape and the road of the gorge were simply breathtaking. You couldn't help but wonder how a road could exist within the rock formations. You wind backwards and forwards as you rise up to the top of the gorge. It's just amazing!

I then thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful scent of lavender in the fields surrounding Sault as I made my way up to the summit of Ventoux once more. A different route until Chalet Reynard where you join the same lunar landscape road. I was ecstatic at the summit, amazed to have been up twice!

A brilliant descent of hairpins and outstanding views, and back to Bédoin where I've returned my hired bike ahead of flying home tomorrow.

Thank you for all your wonderful comments on my blip yesterday. I'm truly touched. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.