Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Whirlwind Adventure!

My blip highlights some of the features of my day; time to drive a little way back up Ventoux to watch the many cyclists just starting their ascent. I enjoyed saying morning and smiling knowing how they'd feel upon reaching the summit.
I've also photographed the Renault I have driven to and from the airport to Bédoin. It's amazing how quickly you adapt to the different driving styles of a car, and country!

You also see a view from the plane, the sun shining on the river below in Marseille. Simply beautiful.
I have also enjoyed a walk around Bédoin including the little shops, and then a meander around the outskirts of Marseille before checking in. I've just landed at Stansted and I upload this as I head to be reunited with Ottie...and then we'll drive home to Yorkshire.

It's been an absolute whirlwind of a trip. I never ever thought I'd be able to take myself to France and drive a car in a foreign country. The idea of successfully climbing Mont Ventoux, solo, twice, in two days, seemed like one of those dreams you create knowing it won't happen.
It just reminds me that you have to believe in the impossible being possible, keep working at your goals because hard work pays off and never be afraid to push the boundaries of your comfort zone. I think I'll be floating on those clouds I saw from the aeroplane for several months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.