Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Exercise

So, I left the alarm on today because I wanted to put in an hour at the office before I went out. G & I and Diane are going to check out the table tennis place near us. They don't open until 11 AM but said we could go in and start at 10:30. Amazing.

It was Diane's first time playing table tennis. She did well, considering her first tutors were G and me!! Our one-hour session extended to 90 minutes, and then we went to Icons for coffee. There was talk about other places to visit closer to Dubai.

We got home at 2:30 for a late lunch. My extra is the mugs that Nara pulled out of the cupboard to get the tea stains off. Amazing!

I put in a few more hours at work in the evening, despite not feeling 100%. We skipped the SA meeting and eventually finished watching Michael Palin's Pole to Pole. I can't help wondering why he didn't choose the easier route straight down the Americas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.