Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

You look nice today

Another picture that's taken by G as we were driving home. She thought this sign was great!

We'd been to see Patrick and his wife, Alex to catch up with each other after ages. Patrick was going to help me downgrade from Windows 11 to Windows 10. He installed the operating system but then ran into problems with drivers, the most important one being the one for WiFi. I had forgotten to take my adaptor and LAN cable so I have to seek help elsewhere. Whilst there, I heard from the garage. The ECU we waited for nearly a week hasn't worked. ARGH.

We did the recycling and filled the hire car with petrol, ready to return it. Driving to the depot, I pulled over and searched to see how much it would cost to extend the car again. It wasn't too much, so we ran up to the office, paid up for the rental so far, and came home where I had to get to work. *Sigh*.

We've had another day with crazy weather. No rain though, yet. I spent a bit of the evening on the laptop and got it connected to the internet. YAY! I even got the drivers and updates installed. The only thing left to do now is to get a Windows 10 Pro key.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.