A day in the life

By Shelling

A treat

Hans, the storm, is still around for another day or two. He messed up the schedule for my friends who visited me a few days ago. They went to Gotland, after visiting me Swedens biggest island, situated east from me, in the baltic sea. Yesterday they were going home to the south of Sweden, starting with the ferry from Gotland to the mainland but Hans, the storm, changed all of that by cancelling several ferry-departures from the island, which meant they got booked on a ferry leaving by midnight, reaching the mainland at about three o'clock in the morning. That's where I came in as a temporary stop on the way to their home, three and a half hours drive away in the south of Sweden.
So, to help them from having a horrible drive, I had them staying as temporary night guests and I was happy to help them out. They arrived at a quarter past four this morning so when I woke up I had guests to feed breakfast to. 

We had a calm morning  and went for a long walk after a rather late breakfast, to give them energy for their trip down south. We went to the coast to give them some fresh air, enough to keep them awake all the way to Skåne. We went to a nature reseve, just south from my place. A lovely walk past busy waves, hard winds and finally through a nice, calm oak forest. I remembered to take a photo of Iris, the dog, when we got to the parking, getting a sweet from Doggylady and outside the picture, her husband Allan. They called this evening after they got home, saying they had a nice, calm drive back home. Happy to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.