JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Till next year

There are still groups of swifts circling and swooping over our street, but they must be on the point of leaving now - it's time.  A few more feeds, in this somewhat better weather, before the long journey south.  This is  a heavily cropped image, as they were flying very high this morning.
R and I dipped another toe back into the normal routine today, looking after Frieda for a couple of hours while Jack went to a work meeting and Marianna took baby Simone for the first of her routine vaccinations.  I'm finding I can do a little more each day, but I still need a lengthy afternoon nap :-)  However, when I look back on this time last week - or the week before - I am just enormously grateful to be recovering.  And for the excellent and timely care in Antrim hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.