Heating up...

I went out early to visit a wildflower field where I knew there would be seedheads and fading blooms. There were, and it was cool and peaceful in the early morning light. 

After that - a range of odd jobs around the house and garden, where I found more seedheads to play with.  In the evening I made a quick visit to Jack and Marianna's, to water the tomatoes and the grapevine in their greenhouse. I came home with a big box of plums from their tree.

Listening to BBC Radio 4's 'Ukrainecast' on my way home from Jack's, I heard a discussion about new 'hypersonic' weapons being developed by Russia, China and the US.  This is a world of utter madness. For a taste, if you can face it, there is an article here:
https://www.rusi.org/explore-our-research/publications/rusi-newsbrief/hypersonic-weapons-fast-furiousand-futile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.