Keith B

By keibr

Evening Harvest

The raspberries are coming to an end now, and the blackberries have just started to ripen. So tomorrow's breakfast will include these berries plus some honeyberries that I picked yesterday. Enough garden news!
I had a few other photos from today, mostly taken from the seventh floor of Sundsvall Hospital. However, I decided the ratio of carparks/flat roofs to forest was boring, so the fruit won out.  
I phoned the medical helpline yesterday because I was having some slight wierdnesses in my eye, flashes of light and floaters. They got the eye department at the hospital to phone me, and after a brief chat they gave me an appointment for today, seeing me so quickly in case my retina was detaching. I got a very thorough examination of the eye and was happy to hear my retina was firmly in place. My symptoms were a result of aging (What? Me, getting old!!!)   I am very grateful for a health system that works, and will happily continue to pay my taxes!
After the hospital we went back up to Norra Berget (where we trained TaiChi a short while back), and enjoyed a delightful lunch. A little shopping on the way home and the rain stayed away so we could do some gardening when we got home, including the picking of the blipped berries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.