An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Daisy daisy...

Well my plan to blip earlier in the day has fallen by the wayside after one day.  Sigh.

JR (the tech man) was here this morning to fix problems with our home control system including updating my new phone so I can control the system again.  I've not been able to play music on the system for weeks and it's driving me mad (I know, first world problems) but I listen to music all the time (music before tv every time) and I've really missed it.

He was here just after 10am and left just after 11am with all working fine.  That is until David tried to listen to his choice of music in the kitchen and I tried to listen to my choice of music in the studio and the system couldn't cope.  Another sigh.  Technically we should be able to listen to different music in every room.  I suspect another visit will be required. 

Highlight of my day was taking delivery of a new water container for painting.  I've been using two large bowls and I always end up spilling dirty water when I take them back to the kitchen to refill.  My new container is like a small bucket with three compartments and brush holders, and most importantly, a handle, which will make carrying it much easier.  It's the simple things :-)

The weather wasn't as sunny as I was expecting today but a wee wander in the garden was very pleasant.  Tomorrow is the best day forecast this week with sunshine and temps in the mid 20s.  Meeting friends for lunch so hopefully we can sit outside.

Made a start on painting my friend Lin's roof slate today.  Background done.  Need to get a move on as seeing her next Wednesday but busy every day till then.  Will have to get up early to try and make progress with it and possibly work in the evening too.  I prefer working in daylight and the evenings are definitely getting shorter. 

Happy this evening as Lola's quarterly worm test results came back and they're all clear (I say quarterly but for some reason we forgot last quarter so it's been six months!  Oops)  Her lung worm results take 24 hours longer so we will get them tomorrow.  All being well that will be a clear result too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.