Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Bulbs and beans

Another dry day, though it might have drizzled slightly overnight. Not enough to wet the pots though! I was surprised to go outside this morning to find a damp, warm atmosphere - nearly 20 degrees though totally dull. Warmer out than in!

I haven't been off the property today, though I had planned to visit a friend's nursery this afternoon. Something came up and I've had to put it off until tomorrow.

So I've been pottering in the garden, labelling, watering and weeding. Still a few potted bulbs coming into flower - this is an unknown Rhodophiala, a south American bulb in the Amaryllis family, just 3cms wide. Unusually I don't have a record of what it is or where it came from! Not like me!

Picked some more runner beans from the tub on the deck - not many left. I must pay a visit to the Walled Garden tomorrow to see if anything's happening there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.