Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Tea for two

Another dry day today - I'll need to think about watering all the pots! I know I did some plant stuff this morning, but I've already forgotten what!

Mrs M had an Afternoon Tea voucher to use, a delayed birthday present, so she'd booked it for this afternoon at the Oban Bay Hotel, on the Esplanade. 

All very nice, but I shouldn't have had even the small lunch that I did, so we had bring the surplus home in a box! A lovely view out across the bay with all the shipping going to and fro, including this sailing ship, which crept out of the harbour at a very slow rate of knots.

When we got home I checked out Marine Traffic and discovered that it's a replica of a Cornish three masted lugger, by the name of Grayhound, based in Fowey. A long way from home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.