Round the bend

A dry day today, with occasional watery sunshine. I walked downtown this morning, a bit further than usual as I wanted to visit a furniture shop out of the centre. I had four conversations too, two of them quite long ones! 

After lunch I went to Dunollie with Mrs M, as is becoming a fixture, to do a bit more identifying and temporarily labelling trees and shrubs. I was somewhat held up by the fact that some of the brand new plant labels I was using refused to be written on by pencil or marker pen. How can manufacturers sell such useless items!

I walked down to the top of the Dunollie drive just in time to see the 'Clansman' steaming out of the harbour, heeling over as she turned the corner. In the foreground is the coast road to Ganavan beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.