The last seagull

Walked down town again this morning to post a plant off, and while down I thought I'd have a look at the builder's merchants to see if any of them stocked trellis panels. Same old story - we would if we could get them. Transport seems to be the difficulty. Come back in November. OK.

Most of my pictures today were of the 'Untidy Oban' variety, so rather than sound depressing I've attempted a feeble joke! As I'm sure you know, Oban is plagued with seagulls, being on the coast, so every year a cull is organised and they are all shot or trapped and end up on the menu of the local seafood restaurants as 'Poitrine de mouette' !

This year the cull went ahead as planned and all but one gull was dealt with. My Blip today is of the team getting to grips with the very last seagull!

A warm one today - 19 degrees apparently. Spent the afternoon in the garden attempting to weed. My extra is of my lunch on the deck again. I had to take the picture myself as the butler was temporarily unavailable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.