Another one . . .

. . . in the ground. 

If I plant one shrub on my bank in a day I'm happy! This time it was Fatsia polycarpa 'Green Fingers', a beautiful recent introduction from Taiwan, superior, I think, to the more common Fatsia japonica, the False Castor Oil Plant. This may not be so hardy, but I hope that being on a frost-draining slope will help. As usual, planting on the slope is not easy  but I managed to stay up there!

This morning a dozen or so of us met up at Ganavan, Oban's town beach, for a litter pick. It was organised by the Friends of Ganavan who suggested that 'Keep Oban Beautiful' joined in too. There wasn't too much litter at all as apparently the bin men, coming as they do every morning to empty the bins, took it upon themselves to have a scout along the beach to pick up some of the worst of the litter - good for them!

Quote of the Day:

Britt Ekland - "I would teach U.K. parents how to stop their children throwing litter."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.